Condo Living…

Who would of ever thought in my 50’s I’d be living my life in a condominium complex.  Condo living….HOLY SHIT! I’m old!!! Wait..?! What?!?  (Honey! I’m joking!) Relax. Sheesh! Today is SUMMERIZE THE PATIO DAY!!!!!  Woot Woot!  This tells my inner clock that it’s time for summer.  Haha… wait! If I’m being true to myself I’d say it like this….WWOOOOOO… HOOOOOO!!!!!! LET THE PARTY BEGIN!!!!! It’s time to blow off all the cobwebs, wash the glass panels, tidy up the joint. Then it’s time to pull out the bright colored rug.  Add some outdoor plants.  Hang the driftwood wind chimes and cute ocean decorations. (All of which I will be making in the next few days) And finally deciding what flavor of margarita to start the season

with….aahhh…summer….*sigh*

DSC_0101    DSC_0099

“What’s the difference sitting in these chairs now that we’ve decorated?” says the hubs.  (Me rolling my eyes) He just doesn’t get it. Dude! Are you serious?! It’s more about the feeling it represents.  It’s Summer time.  Time to chill my friend. Kinda like our idea of Mexico at the beach.   Beach parties, BBQ’s, staying daylight until almost 11:00 pm. A time to hang out on the deck, watching the fishing boats come in and out of the harbor.  Speaking of which….Hang on……here comes a fishing charter boat. As we sit back and watch, they land a big salmon (or that’s what we guessed) everybody’s standing around the fish, taking trophy pictures with it.  Ya, it’s got to be a big one. So as we watch the group, the discussion comes up that we (the hubs and I) should take a picture of them taking pictures and then race over to where they dock their boats and sell the picture we took of the group back to the group. Did that make sense? (because I could go over it again, if you want, but wouldn’t you rather have a glass of wine and move on…..I sure would 😉 ) DSC_0103 Sounds great in theory, right? The town’s only 6 miles away. However, it takes 45 minutes to get there. You have to drive all the way around the harbor to get to the other side.  Point I’m trying to make is… it’s a long ass drive and neither one of us seriously would do it.  It’s SUMMERIZE THE PATIO DAY! You never know what’s going to happen.

. DSC_0118  DSC_0122     DSC_0233   DSC_0275     DSC_0322 WHALES!!!!!! We saw whales!!!! 2 Gray whales, maybe 4. But definitely 2! I must have took hundreds of whale photos. They were out in the harbor just….playing. They must have been out there for a good couple of hours.  We think it was a mama and her baby. And it’s so funny.  The hubs and I just watched a documentary last night called The Hunt of The Killer Whales on like Nat Geo or some channel.  I should show it more respect than that because it was a really interesting documentary. I highly recommend it. And what a perfect way to see them hangin out playing before they have to make that dangerous trek to the Artic.  Anywho…… While I was waiting for the whales to come up for a breath, I saw this deer nibbling some grass in the front of the condo. DSC_0372 We spent the whole day out here on the deck. Now it’s cold. The sun and its warmth flew the coup! But not these little dive-bombing birds.  Damn dive-bombing birds!  And the honkers….the damn Canadian Honkers.  Noisy bastards! Even when its cold and the day has set, the wildlife in front of my deck is alive and well. (Sorry. I had taken some pictures of the crazy birds but apparently photography and alcohol don’t really mix.  Who knew?!?) So you see honey? That’s why we get excited for “Summerize the Patio Day”!! What sets the tone for your summer days? How do you get ready for summer? Inquiring minds want to know.  Ok, well really it’s just me. Until next time Peace Out Home Skillet!

Leave a Reply

