Blogging 101: Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post on your blog.

Who am I?  I’m a mom first and foremost. Sometimes a good example and sometimes a bad example of motherhood but a mom none the less.  A wife.  A grandmother.  A daughter.  A sister.  A friend.   A Licensed Massage Therapist.  A Licensed Aesthetician.  A big dog lover.  A wine enthusiast.  An “OK” cook.  A person who’s never satisfied with the status quo.  A crafter.  A movie critic.  A voracious reader.  An old softball player. An Aries (and all that goes with it).

Why am I here?  I’m here to learn from other people who have this blogging thing figured out.  I’m here to step outside of my own comfort zone and to take risks and challenge myself everyday.  I’m here to find my voice and learn how to put my ideas into totally intelligent and thought provoking writing.  I’d like to find my niche and turn this into a money making blog.  I’d like to be able to tell a story to make others understand and feel what I’m feeling.  I’m here to share stories, recipes, pictures and experiences.  And I’m here to make friends and have a good time.

 

Leave a Reply

